Current Members

Principal Investigator

Shyni  Varghese

Shyni Varghese

Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, and Orthopaedic Surgery

shyni.varghese@duke.edu

Clinical & Research Faculty

Yuru Vernon   Shih

Yuru Vernon Shih

Assistant Professor

vernon.shih@duke.edu

Cassandra  Kisby

Cassandra Kisby

Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

cassandra.kisby@duke.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Jiaul  Hoque

Jiaul Hoque

Postdoctoral Fellow

jiaul.hoque@duke.edu

Sajeesh   Kumar

Sajeesh Kumar

Postdoctoral Fellow

mp.sajeesh@duke.edu

Alex  McCumber

Alex McCumber

Postdoctoral Fellow

alexander.mccumber@duke.edu

PhD Students

Nikki  Angel

Nikki Angel

BME PhD student

nicole.angel@duke.edu

Paris  Brown

Paris Brown

BME PhD student

paris.brown@duke.edu

Anna  Gilpin

Anna Gilpin

BME PhD Student

anna.gilpin@duke.edu

Gavin  Gonzales

Gavin Gonzales

BME PhD Student

Vardhman  Kumar

Vardhman Kumar

BME PhD Student

vardhman.kumar@duke.edu

Naveen  Natesh

Naveen Natesh

BME PhD student

naveen.natesh@duke.edu

Hunter  Newman

Hunter Newman

MEMS PhD Student

hunter.newman@duke.edu

Masters Students

Undergraduates

Siddharth  Ghanta

Siddharth Ghanta

siddharth.ghanta@duke.edu

Gabrielle  Marushack

Gabrielle Marushack

gabrielle.marushack@duke.edu